A calm evidence note
Shed NAD+ Review: The $144 You Cannot Buy for One Month
Shed prices NAD+ at $144–$169 a month with no prepay ladder — then its terms set a two-month minimum on every program. We read both documents.
On this page
The provider in this review
Shed
From $144/mo
Three NAD+ routes at prices that really are the recurring rate — over a two-month minimum term that is printed only in the terms.
Visit Shed- Form
- Injection (3×/week), nasal spray, oral tablets
- Pricing
- Varies by plan
- Review
- Clinician-reviewed intake
- Pharmacy
- Network
- Support
- Nurse + dietitian consults
Advertising disclosure · Shed pays us a commission if you start through this link, at no extra cost to you. The review is the same either way; our #1 pick is below.
Our clearest pick
CoreAge Rx
$93/mo flat
Doctor-reviewed NAD+ nasal spray (“Hello Energy”) with flat pricing and built-in human support.
Check availability- Form
- Nasal spray + injection
- Pricing
- One flat monthly price
- Review
- Clinician-reviewed intake
- Pharmacy
- 503A
- Support
- Nurse + dietitian consults
Advertising disclosure · we may earn a commission if you start through this link, at no extra cost to you. This is a note on provider value, not a promise about focus, and what we write about the product is the same either way.
Also compared
HealthRX
From $134/mo
Publishes its whole price ladder in the open — both routes, with the provider visit, the supplies and the shipping already inside the figure.
See all 61 providers comparedShed prices NAD+ at $144–$169 a month, and the price it prints is the price it charges — but its terms set a two-month minimum on every program.
That first part is rarer than it sounds. Shed prints a price before you answer anything, which most of this category will not do. There is no twelve-month rung dressed up as a monthly rate, no struck-through first month, no "as low as" doing quiet work. On a ranking where we rank published pricing first, that is worth saying plainly and early.
The catch is not in the number. It is in a sentence three clicks away, in the terms, which applies to every program the company sells: "All programs require a minimum commitment of two (2) full months." The NAD+ product cards say "1 month supply." Both are true. Only one of them is on the page with the price.
What Shed is
Shed is a prescription telehealth platform operated by Shed Holdings, LLC, of South Jordan, Utah — an entity named in its terms, its DMCA notice and its California disclosure. That is more than several of the clinics on our ranked NAD+ provider ranking will tell you. Shed states it is not a medical group and does not practice medicine; the clinical work sits with an independent provider group, and prescriptions are filled by compounding pharmacies Shed contracts with.
It also has two names. `shedrx.com` redirects to `tryshed.com` — the ShedRx brand and Shed are one company, not two, and it is worth knowing before you assume you are comparing options.
The catalog is wide: weight loss (compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, drops, lozenges, a microdose tier, plus brand-name Wegovy, Zepbound and Foundayo), sexual health, hair, and a longevity shelf carrying NAD+, glutathione, sermorelin, methylene blue and low-dose naltrexone. NAD+ is one line on that shelf, not the business. But it is a real line, sold in three routes — an injection taken three times weekly, a daily nasal spray, and daily oral tablets — which is one more than our #1 pick offers and is the reason Shed is ranked on this site at all rather than filed as an off-category weight-loss offer.
Unusually for the category, the people are named: Dr. Asad Niazi (MD, internal medicine) as the prescribing face, and an assigned care team listed by name — a nurse, a health coach, a member-success manager and a registered dietitian. Take that as published, not as verified: what a company puts on a product page about its own staffing is a claim, and Shed does not state which of those people sit inside the NAD+ price.
What $144 actually commits you to
| Route | Published price | Shortest commitment |
|---|---|---|
| Nasal spray — daily | $144/mo | 2 months → $288 |
| Injection — 3× weekly | $169/mo | 2 months → $338 |
| Oral tablets — daily | $169/mo | 2 months → $338 |
| Stated on the product page | Yes, above the fold | No — terms §11.1 only |
The price is honest. The minimum term is not printed beside it
Here is what the NAD+ page shows. The nasal spray is "Starting at $144/month," taken daily, marked one month's supply. The injection is "Starting at $169/month," taken three times weekly. The oral tablets are "Starting at $169/month," taken daily. The site's own longevity tile advertises "NAD+ From $144/mo," which — for once on a page like this — is the same number.
We went looking for the ladder that usually sits behind a figure like that and there is not one. The words "6 Months", "12 Months", "Per Month" and "Save" appear nowhere on the NAD+ page. Shed is not quoting you an annual prepay and calling it a month. Credit where it is due: that is the single most common way a cheap-looking figure gets onto a page in this category, and Shed has not done it here.
What it has done instead is leave the commitment in the legal copy. The terms say it twice, in two different sections, and the second time in the strongest possible form:
> §10 — "all Medication Programs with Shed are subscription-based programs that renew automatically… Subscriptions are only eligible for cancellation after two months or at the close of your renewal cycles, whichever is longer."
> §11.1 — "All programs require a minimum commitment of two (2) full months. Early cancellation within this period does not release you from payment obligations and will not result in a refund or credit."
"All programs" is not hedged and NAD+ is not carved out of it. §11.4 closes the last door, listing among the situations in which subscription fees are non-refundable: "You attempt to cancel before fulfilling the two-month minimum commitment."
So the smallest amount of money you can commit to Shed's NAD+ is not $144. It is $288 for the nasal spray, and $338 for the injection or the tablets. Every figure on the product page is right; the number a reader actually needs is the product of two of them, and it appears on no page of the site.
This is a milder failing than the prepay trap — you are being charged the rate you were quoted, twice, rather than a rate you were never shown. But it lands in the same place. A reader comparing $144 against a competitor's genuinely cancel-anytime $93 is not comparing like with like, and the difference is disclosed in section eleven of a document nobody reads before buying a nasal spray.
Two shelves, two pricing habits
Where Shed has a cheaper rung, Shed advertises the cheaper rung
- NAD+ has no term ladder: “6 Months”, “12 Months” and “Save” appear nowhere on the page. $144 and $169 are the rates.
- Compounded tirzepatide: $299 for one month, $269 on six, $239 on twelve. Semaglutide: $199, $179, $159.
- The banner on every page advertises $159 and $239 — both twelve-month rungs.
- Terms §13.1 names the standing rates outright: “currently $199 per month for Compounded Semaglutide and $299 per month for Compounded Tirzepatide”.
- Brand-name Wegovy and Foundayo add a separate Shed membership, given as $125/month in the page hero and $99 in the same page's FAQ.
The same company prices its other shelf completely differently
The reason to trust the NAD+ figures is that we can see what Shed does when it is running a commitment ladder, because it runs one on the other side of the business, and it is transparent about it in exactly the place the NAD+ page has nothing to be transparent about.
Compounded tirzepatide is published as a three-rung table: $299 for one month, $269 on six months, $239 on twelve. Compounded semaglutide is $199, $179, $159. The table is on the product page, labeled, with the savings spelled out — genuinely good practice.
Then the site's own banner, on every page including the NAD+ one, reads "Compounded Semaglutide as low as $159/mo" and "Compounded Trizepatide starting as low as $239/mo" (its typo, not ours). Both of those are the twelve-month rungs. Shed's own terms give the standing rates without ambiguity: "the then-current standard rate (currently $199 per month for Compounded Semaglutide and $299 per month for Compounded Tirzepatide)."
We flag that here for two reasons. First, because we were carrying the $159 and $239 figures ourselves in the GLP-1 module further along this site, and they were wrong — corrected the same day this review was written. Second, because it is the clearest available evidence about how this company writes a headline. When Shed has a cheaper rung to advertise, it advertises the cheaper rung. On NAD+ it has no cheaper rung, and so the headline is the rate. That is a fact about the product line, not about the company's restraint.
The brand-name shelf adds a third pattern worth knowing: Wegovy and Foundayo are quoted as medication prices plus a separate Shed membership fee, which the Wegovy page itself states as $125/month in its hero and as $99 in its own FAQ two screens below. Nothing on the NAD+ page says whether a membership or a consult fee sits on top of $144 — and given that Shed demonstrably charges one elsewhere, "it does not say" is not the same as "there isn't one."
The evidence: cognition claims with nothing attached
Shed's NAD+ page sells focus. Among the things it says NAD+ "may help support": "Mental clarity and focus maintenance" and "Normal cognitive function." Elsewhere: "NAD+ participates in pathways that help maintain normal brain and nervous system function, which may support clarity and focus as part of daily wellness."
There is not one citation on the page. No trial, no footnote, no reference list — the only qualifier is a line reading "Individual experiences vary. These statements describe general physiological roles of NAD+."
It is tempting to call that worse than a bad citation, and we do not think it is. The nearest comparison on this site is instructive: another seller footnotes its NAD+ headline to a real randomized trial of oral NMN that reports no fold-change and measured no cognitive endpoint at all, which we take apart in our review of MyDrHank's NAD+ line. A citation that does not support the claim borrows authority it has not earned. Shed's page claims no authority it does not have. It simply asserts.
Either way the underlying position is the same, and it is the one this site applies to every provider on every ranking: no rigorous human trial shows that nasal, injected or intravenous NAD+ improves cognition or energy. The best available results run against the claim rather than for it. In older adults with mild cognitive impairment, oral nicotinamide riboside raised NAD+ and did not improve cognition versus placebo1. A second randomized trial in subjective cognitive decline and MCI likewise found no cognitive benefit2. The only human data on a parenteral route is a pilot that tracked NAD+ metabolites through a six-hour infusion and measured no cognitive outcome whatsoever3. The full picture is in our NAD+ brain fog and focus evidence review, and the precursor literature specifically in what the NMN and NR trials actually found.
What the NAD+ page claims vs what exists
- NAD+ is a coenzyme in cellular energy metabolismStrong evidence
Undisputed. This is the part of the page that is simply textbook biochemistry.
- Oral NAD+ precursors raise blood NAD+ levelsModerate evidence
Shown in randomized trials of NMN and NR — a biomarker result, and not what Shed sells.
- Nasal, injected or oral NAD+ supports “mental clarity and focus”No evidence
No rigorous human trial has tested any of these routes for cognition.
- “Supports normal cognitive function”No evidence
The two randomized precursor trials that did measure cognition found no benefit. The page cites nothing.
One smaller thing, which is not evidence of anything except how the page was built. Shed's four-step "how it works" panel on the NAD+ page describes a different drug — twice. Step one says your provider "uses this to assess if glutathione is appropriate for you"; step three says "your glutathione medication is prepared by a US-based compounding pharmacy." Glutathione is the product one shelf over. It is a copy-paste artefact rather than a safety issue, but it is on the page a patient reads to understand what they are about to be prescribed.
What it will not tell you
Where the medicine comes from. The NAD+ page states its formulations are "Prepared by U.S.-based, accredited compounding pharmacies following strict quality standards." The terms say something materially different: "Shed makes no representations or guarantees regarding any medication or other product's place of origin. Medications and other products may be shipped to you directly from sources other than within the United States, including without limitation the United Kingdom, Canada, and other locations." Those two sentences cannot both be load-bearing. No pharmacy is named anywhere, and the terms add that your prescription "may be filled by and transferred between any of Shed's pharmacy partners."
Which states. The terms confirm availability varies by state and that providers work only where licensed. No list is published — not on the NAD+ page, not in the terms, not in the help center. You discover you are in the wrong state by completing an intake.
What "starting at" starts from. Every NAD+ figure carries it, and no dose, strength or concentration is stated for any of the three routes. $144 cannot be turned into a cost per milligram, and there is no published ceiling for what a higher-dose protocol costs.
Whether the consult is inside the price. Not stated for NAD+, on a site that charges a separate membership on its brand-name lines.
What it gets right
Three routes, one of them oral. Injection, nasal spray and tablets. Most of this field sells one or two, and a reader who will not inject and dislikes a nasal spray has almost nowhere else to go in our ranking.
The headline is the recurring rate. Verified, and rarer than it should be. Several providers we rank publish a number you can never actually be charged.
Named entity, named prescriber, named care team. Shed Holdings, LLC; Dr. Asad Niazi, MD; a nurse, dietitian and health coach listed by name. Compare that with the several rows in our ranking that name no operating company at all.
Clean on enforcement. No FDA warning letter names the Shed or ShedRx brands, the operating entity Shed Holdings, LLC, or the tryshed.com domain (checked August 2026). That is a meaningful pass here, not a formality: three companies on our own NAD+ ranking carry live warning letters, and we disclose each one wherever we rank it.
A real guarantee — for the other product. The 120-day money-back promise is genuine and unusually specific, but read its scope before you count it. It is a weight-loss guarantee, keyed to losing 5% of baseline body weight; NAD+ is not in it. It also requires four monthly coaching appointments, at least two weight entries a month, and completing half of the daily app check-ins, and it is void if you have used the medication class before.
Who it is for, and who it is not
If you want prescription NAD+ specifically as a tablet, Shed is one of the few clinician-supervised routes to it, and $169 is a real recurring price rather than a teaser. If you want the nasal spray and you were always going to run it for at least a couple of months, $144 is a fair mid-market rate and the two-month minimum costs you nothing you were not going to spend.
If you want to try one month and stop, this is the wrong provider, and it is the wrong provider for a reason that is not visible from its pricing. Your real decision is $288. Weigh that against the flat, genuinely month-to-month rates on our ranking of NAD+ providers ranked on published price, where the top of the list charges the same figure whichever route you pick. If it is the needle you are shopping, the NAD+ injection comparison puts Shed's $169 beside every other injectable we could price.
And if you are here because your thinking feels slow and you are hoping a prescription will fix it, read what actually causes brain fog before you spend anything at all. Sleep debt, thyroid, iron, B12, alcohol and ordinary medication side effects account for far more foggy thinking than a coenzyme does, and every one of them is cheaper to rule out than $288.
The bottom line
Shed is a legitimate, enforcement-clean prescription telehealth company that names its operating entity and its clinicians, sells NAD+ in three routes including an oral one, and — genuinely to its credit — publishes a NAD+ price that is the price it charges rather than a commitment rung wearing a monthly costume. It then buries a two-month minimum term in section eleven of its terms, so the cheapest NAD+ decision on that page is twice the number printed on it; declines to name a pharmacy while reserving the right to ship from outside the United States; and sells focus and mental clarity with no citation of any kind behind either. It stays where it is in our ranking, and this is what a reader should know before pressing the button.
A few gentle questions
How much does Shed NAD+ cost?
The nasal spray is $144 a month, the injection $169 and the oral tablets $169 — all published on the product page, and all genuinely the recurring rate rather than a prepay rung. But Shed's terms set a two-month minimum on every program, so the smallest amount you can actually commit to is $288 for the spray and $338 for the injection or the tablets. Each figure also reads "starting at", and no dose or strength is published.
Can you cancel Shed after one month?
No. Section 11.1 of Shed's terms states that all programs require a minimum commitment of two full months, and that canceling early "does not release you from payment obligations and will not result in a refund or credit". Section 10 says the same thing again — subscriptions are eligible for cancellation only after two months. The NAD+ product cards describe each order as a one-month supply, which is true of the shipment but not of the commitment.
Are ShedRx and Shed the same company?
Yes. shedrx.com redirects to tryshed.com, and the Katalys program titled SHED is the same operator. There is one company here, trading under two names, run by Shed Holdings, LLC of South Jordan, Utah.
Is Shed's compounded semaglutide really $159 a month?
Only on a twelve-month commitment. The product page publishes the whole ladder: compounded semaglutide is $199 for one month, $179 on six months and $159 on twelve; tirzepatide is $299, $269 and $239. Shed's own terms name the standing month-to-month rates as $199 and $299. The $159 and $239 figures on its banner are the twelve-month rungs.
Does Shed have an FDA warning letter?
No. The FDA's warning-letter index has no record for the Shed or ShedRx brands, the operating entity Shed Holdings, LLC, or the tryshed.com domain (checked August 2026). That is a genuine pass in compounded telehealth — three companies on our own NAD+ ranking do carry live letters, which we disclose wherever we rank them.
Which pharmacy makes Shed's NAD+, and where does it ship from?
Shed does not name one. Its NAD+ page says the formulations are prepared by U.S.-based, accredited compounding pharmacies; its terms say Shed makes no representations about any product's place of origin and that products may ship from outside the United States, including the United Kingdom and Canada. The terms also allow a prescription to be transferred between any of Shed's pharmacy partners.
Does the 120-day guarantee cover NAD+?
No. It is a weight-loss guarantee, keyed to losing 5% of your baseline body weight within 120 days, and NAD+ is not part of it. It also requires four monthly coaching appointments, two weight entries a month and completing half the daily app check-ins, and you are ineligible if you have used the medication class before.
Where this comes from
- Orr ME, Kotkowski E, Ramirez P, Bair-Kelps D, Liu Q, Brenner C, et al. (2024). A randomized placebo-controlled trial of nicotinamide riboside in older adults with mild cognitive impairment. GeroScience. 2024;46(1):665-682. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/37994989/
- Wu CY, Kupferschmid AC, Chen L, McManus AJ, Kivisäkk P, Galler JA, et al. (2025). Cognitive and Alzheimer's disease biomarker effects of oral nicotinamide riboside (NR) supplementation in older adults with subjective cognitive decline and mild cognitive impairment. Alzheimers Dement (N Y). 2025;11(1):e70023. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/39817194/
- Grant R, Berg J, Mestayer R, Braidy N, Bennett J, Broom S, et al. (2019). A Pilot Study Investigating Changes in the Human Plasma and Urine NAD+ Metabolome During a 6 Hour Intravenous Infusion of NAD+. Frontiers in Aging Neuroscience. 2019;11:257. https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/31572171/
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration (2026). Compounding and the FDA: Questions and Answers. FDA, Human Drug Compounding (accessed August 2026). https://www.fda.gov/drugs/human-drug-compounding/compounding-and-fda-questions-and-answers
Medical disclaimer: This content is for general educational purposes only and is not medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult a licensed healthcare professional before starting, stopping, or changing any treatment.
Read on, gently
Breeze Meds NAD+ Review: Three Prices, and No Terms of Service
Breeze Meds names four pharmacies and two NPI-verified doctors, then prices one NAD+ injection three ways — on a site with no refund policy at all.
ReadLttl NAD+ Review: $129 on Every Card, $199 on the Ladder
Lttl publishes its whole NAD+ price ladder rung by rung — then prints the same wrong $129 on all fourteen product cards. We enumerated every one.
ReadPallas Health NAD+ Review: $189 a Month Is a $567 Charge
Pallas Health advertises NAD+ at $189 a month. There is no monthly rung — it bills $567 every 12 weeks. We priced the program and read the disclosures.
ReadSynergy Rx NAD+ Review: $275 a Month, and Terms That May Vary It
Synergy Rx publishes a full NAD+ price ladder from $275 a month — beside terms warning the final charge may differ and a guarantee its own terms refuse.
ReadStrut Health NAD+ Review: The Page Describes the Wrong Molecule
Strut sells a 500 mg NAD+ injection from $149 and prints the dose — then explains NAD+ as a peptide that signals the pituitary. It isn't one.
ReadOak NAD+ Review: An Anti-Aging Line With No Published Price
Oak sells NAD+, glutathione and MIC+B12 inside an anti-aging program — and publishes no price for any of it. Here is what can and cannot be checked.
Read